Contact Us
1300 776 722

Pro-Pac Group Board of Directors

Find Out More Information About Our Board of Directors

Ahmed Fahour

B Econ, MBA

(Executive Chairman - appointed 27 October 2017, Non-Executive Chairman 25 November 2014, Non-Executive Director 28 March 2014)

Mr Fahour is also Non-Executive Chairman of BCG Digital Ventures Asia Pacific. Mr Fahour was the former Managing Director and Group CEO of Australia Post including Executive Chairman of StarTrack. He has held a number of senior executive positions in Australia and overseas and was previously CEO of Citigroup (Australia and New Zealand) and National Australia Bank and MLC (Australia/Asia). He is also an Adjunct Professor in the Faculty of Business, Economics and Law at La Trobe University.

Mr Fahour is Chairman of the Remuneration Committee of Pro-Pac

Elliott Kaplan

B Econ, MBA

(Non-Executive Director – appointed Director 1 March 2005)

Mr Kaplan is a Chartered Accountant with extensive Board experience in both private and public listed companies. His experience, from both an investor and investee perspective, spans a diverse range of industries including manufacturing, environmental, distribution and services. Mr Kaplan is a Director of a number of unlisted companies and is a former Director of Eildon Capital Limited (formerly CVC Private Equity Limited), Cellnet Limited and Grays Ecommerce Group Limited.

Mr Kaplan is Chairman of the Audit and a member of the Remuneration Committees of Pro-Pac.

Brandon Penn

B. Com

(Non-Executive Director – appointed 16 August 2007, resigned as CEO 12 May 2015, appointed Acting CEO 13 July 2016 until 29 May 2017)

Mr Penn is the founding director of the PB Group which merged with PPG in 2007. He has had a number of business interests alongside the PB Group including the establishment of a dominant software development company, Dealing Information Systems (DIS), which developed wholesale banking systems. DIS was acquired in 1996 by Sungard Data Systems NYSE. Mr Penn assumed Asia-Pacific responsibility for the Sungard companies and offices throughout the Asia Pacific region.

Mr Penn is a member of the Remuneration Committee.


Rupert Harrington

B Technology, Cert Dipl Acc & Fin, MBM

(Non-Executive Director – appointed 6 November 2017)

Mr. Harrington is currently the non-Executive Chairman of Advent Partners. Mr. Harrington has also been a director of over 20 of Advent's investees' companies operating in manufacturing, services, health, technology and other sectors and covering all investment phases including expansion, MBO/MBI and generational change.

He is Chairman of Clover Corporation Limited (ASX.CLV), Director of Integral Diagnostics Limited (ASX.IDX) and Bradken Limited (ASX.BKN – delisted following takeover by HCM)

Mr. Harrington holds a Bachelor of Technology degree and a Masters of Business Management from Bradford University, and a Certified Diploma in Accounting and Finance from Manchester University.

The Board intends to appoint Mr. Harrington as a member of the Remuneration and Audit Committee of the Company.


Mark Saus

B.Com, B. Compt (Hons), CPA

(Company Secretary and Group Chief Financial Officer - appointed 2 September 2005)

Mr Saus has extensive experience in CFO/Finance Director and senior Financial management roles in private and public listed companies both in Australia and overseas. His experience spans a diverse range of industries including manufacturing, distribution and retail. Past roles include head of finance positions in high growth and M&A environments.

Mr Saus is also the Chief Financial Officer of the Group.